KI News

PDP nominates Zone Presidents

Decrease Font Size Increase Font Size Text Size Print This Page

Jammu, June 28 :  Peoples Democratic Party (PDP)  President Mehbooba Mufti has nominated zone presidents for  District Baramulla, Ramban, Doda and Ganderbal including Kishtwar District today.

These nomination were approved after the recommendations from PDP Vice President Mohammad Sartaj Madni in-order to further streamline the party gross at root level and gear up for taking forward the mission and agenda envisaged by the party patron late Mufti Mohammad Sayeed.

The zone presidents nominated are Prof Gh Mohiudin Sheikh for Uri, Gh Qadir Bhat for Rafiabad, Masarat Kar for Sopore, Dilshad Ahmad Malik for Sangrama, Gh Rasool Bhat for Baramulla, Ab Aziz Dar for Gulmarg, Gh Mohammad Itoo for Pattan, Zahoor Ahmad Rather for Ganderbal,  Ab Aziz Bhat for Ramban, Munir Ahmad Bhat for Banihal, Javaid Ah Shan for Gool Arnas, Thakur Yudhvir Singh for Bhaderwa, Reyaz Ahmad Mintoo for Doda, Ab Rehman Kashmiri for Inderwal, Bashir Ahmad Sofi for Shopian and Peer Nazir Ahmad Shah for Wachi zone respectively.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *