Images News Netwok

Speaker nominates three MLAs for Select Committee

Decrease Font Size Increase Font Size Text Size Print This Page

SRINAGAR, MAY 11: Consequent upon the induction of Sat Paul Sharma, Rajiv Jasrotia and Dr Devinder Kumar Manyal in the council of Ministers, three vacancies have occurred in the Select Committee on “the Jammu and Kashmir Shri Mata Sukharla Devi Ji Shrine and Shri Mata Bala Sundari Shrine (Amendment) Bill, 2018 (L.A. Bill No. 16 of 2018)” the Speaker, in terms of Rule 282(2) of the Rules of Procedure and conduct of Business in the Jammu and Kashmir Legislative Assembly has nominated lawmakers Priya Sethi, Rajesh Gupta and R S Pathania to serve as members against the vacancies so caused in the said committee.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *