KI News

Shamima Chairs Press Award Committee meeting

Decrease Font Size Increase Font Size Text Size Print This Page

JAMMU, MARCH 14: The meeting of the Press Award Committee constituted for the year 2018 was held here today, under the Chairperson MLA, Shamima Firdous.

Threadbare discussions were held on conferring Annual Awards for the outstanding performances in the field of print and electronic media for giving wide publicity to the proceedings of the House and bringing its deliberation to the people at grass root level.

The members of the Committee, MLA Vikar Rasool Wani, Mohammad Yousuf Bhat, senior Journalists, O P Sharma and S P Sharma attended the meeting and gave their suggestions.

The Chairman seeks more views and suggestions from the members so that the final report could be prepared about the selections of the awardees.

It was also decided that the next meeting of the Committee to be fixed later on.

Secretary, Legislative Assembly, M R Sing briefed the Committee about the working of the Press Award Committee.

Among other, Special Secretary, Assembly, R L Sharma, Deputy Secretary Assembly, Abdul Qayoom Mir besides others senior officers and officials of Assembly Secretariat were also present in the meeting.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *