Press Trust of india

BJP par board to meet for deciding Tripura CM: Madhav

Decrease Font Size Increase Font Size Text Size Print This Page

Agartala, Feb 3: The BJP Parliamentary Board will meet this evening to decide on the future Chief Minister of Tripura, where the party is likely to form a government, BJP general secretary Ram Madhav said today.

“Our Parliamentary Board (the party’s highest decision making body) will meet in the evening and take a call,” he said at a press conference when asked who will be the BJP chief minister in Tripura.

The BJP and its ally Indigenous People’s Front of Tripura (IPFT) had surged ahead and established a lead in 39 constituencies, according to Election Commission sources here.

The majority mark in the 60-member Assembly is 31.

The BJP Parliamentary Board comprises Prime Minister Narendra Modi, party chief Amit Shah, Home Minister Rajnath Singh, External Affairs Minister Sushma Swaraj, Finance Minister Arun Jaitley, Transport Minister Nitin Gadkari besides a few others.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *