KI News

Lower Munda, Borehallan Heerpur toll posts abolished

Decrease Font Size Increase Font Size Text Size Print This Page

JAMMU, FEBRUARY 06: As a follow up to the budget announcement, the government has notified that Toll Posts established in Kashmir division at Lower Munda in District Anantnag and Borehallan Heerpur in District Shopian have been abolished February 06, 2018.

“In exercise of the powers conferred by sub-section (4) of the Jammu & Kashmir Levy of Tolls Act Samvat 1995 (Act No: VIII of 1995), the Government of Jammu and Kashmir hereby directs that the Toll Posts established at Lower Munda in district Anantnag and Borehallan Heerpur in district Shopian under the provisions of the said Act, shall cease to operate from of February 6th, 2018,” said SRO issued by the Princiapl Secretary Finance, Navin Kumar Choudhary.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *